• 2 Vote(s) - 4.5 Average

sulbutiamine
I've been reading some good things about this supplement so I ordered 25 grams from ebay. So far I've tried half a gram a week ago and noticed some stimulation, again a few days later and noticed nothing, then again yesterday 750mg and nothing. I believe tolerance increases so that may be the reason. I'm planning to may be try a gram then go for a long run.

It sounds like a pretty good and long lasting stim all round, like a less wired and more natural feeling of motivation as comnpared to modafinil. Has anyone tried it and have any advice for me?

Btw. buy caps it tastes horrible, absolutely vile (and I routinely drink kratom). Makes your pee smell too.

edit: reading up on longecity some people are saying it reduces creativity slightly. Too focused perhaps?
I’ve been using sulbutiamine from time to time for two years now and  find it very helpful. I buy caps from Mindnutrition.
When I feel I need it, I usually take 600mg in the morning and 300mg more in the afternoon. I allows me to be very efficient when I have long working days.

I recently tried Kratom for its stimulating effect (I’m used to its relaxing effects), and it’s way too present for what I need. What I like with sulbutiamine is there’s no come up, no euphoria. At a moment it’s here, my mind is more alert and I feel more focused.
I haven’t noticed any decrease in creativity, but you may loose your point while being very focused.
I am actively using this. It is very effective for increased alertness and focus. I would say it limits creativity as much as a few cups of coffee does. It does taste horrid (like a bitter xanthine), but it's not impossible to get used to. I would recommend going gel-cap on this one though.

Effective dose is 300-600 mg for me. Too much in the evening makes me feel hot during night, and feel less well-rested the next day.