• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

mod alert legal status please .So confusing
I am not looking to get high but I have no idea if I can import 3 months supply of modalert here in the UK. I dot intend nor will I break the law but if legal I want buy as many good sources.Does anyone know the answer please ?
I think it's POM
So advising sources would be a no no,
Also usually asking for sources for most things is a no no now
(Someone correct me if I'm wrong)
Sorry
Regards
GN
They say pain is relative, it certainly feels like a relative of mine... One that I can't get rid of.
This isn't legal advice and I am not a lawyer. However, it's worth noting that modafinil is not a controlled drug under the Misuse of Drugs Act and the Psychoactive Substances Act specifically exempts medicinal products. Modafinil is prescribed in the UK and importing small amounts (typically considered to be a maximum of 3 months supply) of uncontrolled medications for personal use is not prohibited as far as I know. You may want to check with the MHRA as they are the regulator who decides what is and is not a medicinal product.
Fast response thank you and it does appear it would be okay .But it is unclear I was seeking sources as that is not a problemon as I did mention a source was not the issue. Thank for the fast replies .The law is not clear so I would say buyer beware .I think I will order and as for customs declaration to be filled out just to show I am not trying to break the law ,which I am not .If declare honestly it is up to them and plenty does get here .In fact I have not heard anyone being convicted .
There actually is at least one documented prosecution

Quote:A SWANSEA man bought so-called "legal high" drugs on the internet and had them delivered to a mailbox so his mother would not find out, a court has heard.