• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

Exploring the Synthacaine
'Synthacaine'

Date of experience: 1st of feb. '13.
Chemical appearance: A fluffy, slightly clumpy super-white powder.
500mg was received in a transparent baggie labelled "Synthacaine" and "NEW BATCH" on the sticker.

Setting:
It's a saturday early afternoon, and I'm well rested, have just had lunch (no coffee, as I feel this might bias this review) and I have generally good feeling after a full week of work, and a nice weekend ahead of me.

I've never done branded chemicals before (beyond a single tablet of "Benzo Fury"), so this is a first for me. Therefore, in the name of good 'science' or at least Harm Reductions sake, I've decided to use a milligram scale, and start doses low.

---

The report:

14:03 - 31 mg 'Synthacaine' insufflated. It didn't sting at all, relatively pleasant, compared to other synthetic drugs/RCs, that can really hurt your nostrils.

14:09 - Slight stimulation felt. No HR increase.

14:12 - No drip - nice. I'm experiencing a slightly more focused state of mind. No mood lift as of yet. Wonder if this is as good as it gets at this dose. I suspect this branded chemical is not exactly mind bogglingly potent.

14:15 - My extremities (namely my fingers) feel a tad bit colder than they did just 20 minutes ago. Not to an extreme degree, more like just a bit cooler. They are not pale, and it's not unpleasant - just an observation.

14:25 - Definitely feeling more focused then pre-dose. HR measured to 92 BPM. My heart rate (after smoking a cigarette) is usually 75-80. So there's an actual observable increase there.

14:28 - I decide to weigh off 55 mg to be insufflated at t+35 m (14:38)

14:33 - Blast off, second dose. This powder really takes up a lot of space (two big lines) for a 55 mg weigh-off. Fluffy stuff. It didn't sting, but there was a tiny chemical taste as the drip hit.