• 1 Vote(s) - 1 Average

Clonazolam Strange Side Effects
Hey!

I took 0.5mg of Clonazolam last night and have been experiencing a little bit of urinary incontinence has anyone else suffered from this after taking Clonazolam?
Hmm don't quote me on this but I believe there have been studies done in regards to benzodiazepines causing unrinary incontinance in certain subjects.
Also in my thoughts that could be a reasonable reaction due to it being a muscle relaxant :/
I'm sure someone more scientific will be along shortly to elaborate.
Good luck,
Regards
GN
They say pain is relative, it certainly feels like a relative of mine... One that I can't get rid of.
The BNF lists urinary incontinence as a possible side effect of the related drug clonazepam (AKA klonopin), so this could be caused by the drug, although I haven't heard any other reports. I'm not a doctor and this isn't medical advice, but if it were me, I wouldn't take any drugs for a couple of days and wait to see if it went away. If not then I'd see a doctor. Obviously that's only sensible if you're not dependent on benzodiazepines and can stop use without dangerous withdrawal symptoms.
Hmm. I experienced utterly urgent need to urinate on clonz a couple of times back when I did that kind of thing, but 4mph was in the mix and I put it down to that. This makes me wonder. When I say urgent I mean I suddenly noticed it was happening.

Maybe some kind of process of elimination of other possible causes might be a way forwards for you. Hasn't recurred for me since.